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Vendor shall provide proof of insurance capabilities, including but not limited to, the requirements 

of this Solicitation.  Coverage does not have to be in effect prior to a Purchase Order or Contract 

being executed by the County. 

Awarded Vendor (Contractor) shall provide an original certificate of insurance reflecting coverage 

in accordance with the requirements of this Exhibit B within five (5) working days of such request. 

It must be received and accepted by the County prior to contract execution and before any work 

begins. 

Contractor shall provide and maintain insurance policies with a company(ies) authorized to do 

business in the State of Florida, and which are acceptable to the County, insuring the Contractor 

against any and all claims, demands, or causes of action whatsoever, for injuries received or 

damage to property relating to the performance of duties, services, or obligations of the Contractor 

under the terms and provisions of the Contract without cost or expense to the County during the 

entire term of any Contract.  Contractor is responsible for timely provision of certificates of 

insurance to the County at the Certificate Holder address evidencing conformance with the 

Contract requirements at all times throughout the term of the Contract. 

Such policies of insurance, and confirming certificates of insurance, must ensure the Contractor is 

in accordance with the following minimum limits: 

General Liability insurance on forms no more restrictive than the latest edition of the Occurrence 

Form Commercial General Liability policy (CG 00 01) of the Insurance Services Office or 

equivalent without restrictive endorsements, with the following minimum limits and coverage: 

Each Occurrence/General Aggregate $1,000,000/2,000,000 

Products-Completed Operations $2,000,000 

Personal & Adv. Injury $1,000,000 

Fire Damage $50,000 

Medical Expense $5,000 

Contractual Liability Included 

Automobile liability insurance, including all owned, non-owned, scheduled, and hired autos with 

the following minimum limits and coverage: 

Combined Single Limit $1,000,000 

Workers’ compensation insurance based on proper reporting of classification codes and payroll 

amounts in accordance with Chapter 440, Florida Statutes, and any other applicable law requiring 

workers’ compensation (Federal, maritime, etc.).  If not required by law to maintain workers’ 

compensation insurance, the Contractor must provide a notarized statement to not hold the County 

responsible for any payment or compensation. 

Employers Liability insurance with the following minimum limits and coverage: 

Each Accident      $1,000,000 

  Disease-Each Employee    $1,000,000 

  Disease-Policy Limit     $1,000,000 

Professional liability and specialty insurance (medical malpractice, engineers, architect, 

consultant, environmental, pollution, errors and omissions, etc.) insurance as applicable, with 

minimum limits of $1,000,000 and annual aggregate of $2,000,000. 
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Lake County, a Political Subdivision of the State of Florida, and the Board of County 

Commissioners, must be named as additional insured as the County’s interest may appear on all 

applicable liability insurance policies.    

The certificates of insurance must provide for a minimum of thirty (30) days prior written notice 

to the County of any change, cancellation, or nonrenewal of the provided insurance.  It is the 

vendor’s specific responsibility to ensure that any such notice is provided within the stated 

timeframe to the County. 

Contractor must provide a copy of all policy endorsements reflecting the required coverage, with 

Lake County listed as an additional insured along with all required provisions to include waiver of 

subrogation.  Contracts cannot be completed without this required insurance 

documentation.    (Note:  A simple COI WILL NOT be accepted in lieu of the policy 

endorsements).   

Certificates of insurance must identify the applicable solicitation number in the Description of 

Operations section of the Certificate.  Certificate Holder must be: 

LAKE COUNTY, A POLITICAL SUBDIVISION OF THE STATE OF 

FLORIDA, AND THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS. 

P.O. BOX 7800 

TAVARES, FL 32778-7800 

Certificates of insurance must evidence a waiver of subrogation in favor of the County, that 

coverage will be primary and noncontributory, and that each evidenced policy includes a Cross 

Liability or Severability of Interests provision, with no requirement of premium payment by the 

County. 

Contractor will be responsible for subcontractors and subcontractors’ insurance. Subcontractors 

must provide certificates of insurance to the Contractor evidencing coverage and terms in 

accordance with the Contractor’s requirements. 

All self-insured retentions must appear on the certificates and will be subject to approval by the 

County.  At the option of the County, the insurer must reduce or eliminate such self-insured 

retentions, or the Contractor or subcontractor must procure a bond guaranteeing payment of losses 

and related claims expenses. 

The County will be exempt from, and in no way liable for, any sums of money, which may 

represent a deductible or self-insured retention in any insurance policy.  The payment of such 

deductible or self-insured retention will be the sole responsibility of the Contractor or 

subcontractor providing such insurance. 

Failure to obtain and maintain such insurance as set out above will be considered a breach of 

contract and may result in termination of the Contract for default. 

Neither approval by the County of any insurance supplied by the Contractor or subcontractors, nor 

a failure to disapprove that insurance, will relieve the Contractor or subcontractors of full 

responsibility for liability, damages, and accidents as set forth in this solicitation or any contract 

arising from this solicitation. 
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