Facebook Link Preview for LakeCountyFL.gov
Lake County logo
Residents Visitors Business Government
You are here: Home > Advisory Boards And Committees > Tourist Development Council
Keyword Search
General Information
Lake County BCC
315 West Main St.
P.O. Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778

 Tourist Development Council
Print Page Save Link
County staff support:

Tiffani Hubbert
Office of Visit Lake

County Commission member: Commissioner Tim Sullivan
Council duties: The Tourist Development Council makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners for the effective operation of the uses of the tourist development tax revenue raised by the tax levied and may perform other duties or functions prescribed by ordinance or resolution.
Membership: 9
Member types: (1) One County Commissioner
(3) Three owners or operators of hotels, motels or resorts
(3) Three residents involved in the tourism industry
(2) Two elected municipal officers, one from the most populous city in Lake County
Term length: 4 years
Members: Commissioner Chris Bell
Bud Beucher
Steve Bishop
Jim Gunderson
Kevin Jowett
Council member Diane Travis
Financial disclosure: Not required
Meeting times:

Meeting times dates and times vary.
Check the calendar for dates and times.

Meeting location:

Board of County Commission Chambers located on the second floor of the Lake County Administration Building, 315 W. Main St., Tavares

Related links: Office of Elevate Lake
Office of Visit Lake
Lake County Visitor Information
TDC Presentations: Lake County TDC Presentation - July 2018
Lake County TDC Quarterly Meeting - Review of FY2018 Q3 Activities - July 2018
TDC Quarter 4 2018 Update

Back to Citizen Advisory Boards and Committees

Lake County BCC Copyright 2006
Home : Visitors : Residents : Business : Government : Directory of Services : Online Services