Facebook Link Preview for LakeCountyFL.gov
Lake County logo
Residents Visitors Business Government
 
You are here: Home > Calendar > Event Details
 
Search
 
General Information
Lake County BCC
315 West Main St.
P.O. Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778


 Event Details
Print Page Save Link
note: map may be inaccurate
» Driving directions

The Sound of Music

When:
Friday, November 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Sunday, November 17, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Sunday, November 24, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Sunday, December 01, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Sunday, December 08, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Sunday, December 15, 2019

Time:
2:00 PM

Where:
The IceHouse Theatre
1100 N. Unser St., Mount Dora

Cost:
$10-$24

Description:
Family musical, The Sound of Music, by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II. On the eve of WWII, a young woman, Maria, becomes the governess to the 7 children of a retired Austrian naval officer and falls in love with the children and him. Nov 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, *30, Dec 1, 4, 5, 6, *7, 8, 12, 13, 14 ,15. Times: Wed/Thur 7:30pm, Fri 8pm, Sat 2pm (11/16, 11/23, 11/30, 12/7, 12/14), Sat 8pm (11/30, 12/7), Sun 2pm. *(Two shows on 11/30, 12/7).

Contact:
Call Alissa Pelkey at 352-383-4616 or email info@icehousetheatre.com.

Categories:
Arts and Art Exhibits

Website:

Reminder:
Send me a reminder on to my e-mail address

Related:

« Back to Lake County Events Calendar
Lake County BCC Copyright 2006
Home : Visitors : Residents : Business : Government : Directory of Services : Online Services